Posted by: Mark | May 5, 2006

My Star Trek
I used to watch Star Trek as a kid. My brother was a huge Treky. I loved to use the spock death grip on kids at school, but whenever we played Star Trek, I had to be Captain James T. Kirk. How is it that we could turn any object (a stick, some lego blocks, a bananna) into a phaser. My son Noah cracked me up last week taking a bite out of 2 potato chips and proceeding to shoot his sitster. I digress from my Star Trek post… I remember my 1st flip cell phone a couple years ago – I know you 30-something trekies drive around in your car and pretend its your communicator.

I took a quiz to see which Star Trek-er I am most like (I never watched the newer shows and am glad to know that the TV we watch impacts who we are – makes me a little concerned for what our kids have as role models today.
My results: You are James T. Kirk (Captain)

James T. Kirk (Captain)
70%
Geordi LaForge
60%
Will Riker
60%
Chekov
50%
Worf
50%
Deanna Troi
50%
Beverly Crusher
45%
Jean-Luc Picard
45%
Mr. Scott
40%
Leonard McCoy (Bones)
40%
Data
38%
Uhura
35%
Spock
32%
An Expendable Character (Redshirt)
30%
Mr. Sulu
20%
You are often exaggerated and over-the-top
in your speech and expressions.
You are a romantic at heart and a natural leader.


Click here to take the Star Trek Personality Test


Leave a comment

Categories