Posted by: Mark | May 29, 2006

Make Me Laugh Monday

I’m starting a new one today – may need you guys to help with some material, so let me know if you have anything good.

For today, on the heels of my Memorial Day post on fighting for our freedom, I went to my buddy Gary Lamb’s blog. Gary is a pretty funny guy but this had me rolling on the floor – partly because I went to college in Arkansas, and its dead-on accurate. So I stole this from Gary (since I wasn’t sure if a certain few of you, who will reamain nameless to protect your identities, have learned to follow links yet – Hope you’re having a great trip – I will give you a tutorial when you guys get back in town :)

New Elite Fighting Force

The Pentagon announced TODAY the formation of a new 500-man elite fighting unit called the United States Redneck Special Forces (USRSF). These Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas and West Virginia boys will be dropped off into Iraq and have been given only the following facts about terrorists :

1. The season opened today.
2. There is no limit.
3. They taste just like chicken.
4. They don’t like beer, pickup trucks, country music or Jesus.
5. They are directly responsible for the deaths of Elvis & Dale Earnhardt.

The Pentagon expects the problem in Iraq to be over by next Friday.


Responses

  1. That was funny!! It just might work.

  2. I’ve seen this before, but not with pictures. Good stuff.


Leave a comment

Categories