Posted by: Mark | May 30, 2006

Daddy’s Boy

For those of you who know Noah at all, you know him as being full of energy and usually bouncing off the walls with excitement. Yesterday he was watching the Fox & the Hound (my favorite animated movie of all time, by the way) and at the end when Copper (the hound) stands over Todd (the fox) so the man won’t shoot him, Noah starts crying and said the end of this movie makes him very sad.

So for those who know Noah well, you know he has a gentle, soft heart that many people may have never seen. I love that about him. Whenever someone is sick in our family, he will try to do something to help out or cheer us up. When his sister gets hurt, he’ll run upstairs to get her doll or bear and bring it to her. Or like when I was really sick laying on the couch recently, he went in the kitchen to get me a bowl so I didn’t have to get up to puke in the toilet – (what a thoughtful gesture!)- and then went on to bring me one of his favorite HotWheels cars for me to sleep with. I think the softie gene must get passed down on my side of the family – he gets it from his Grandpa (pa) and great grandpa (granddaddy) who are both big softies at heart too.

Philippians 2:5 Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near.


Responses

  1. He forgot to mention that his Dad is a softie, too. I’ve seen you have a very tender and loving side with people also Mark. I think it’s a great quality to have!!

  2. That picture is adorable!! I didn’t see it the first time I stopped by. That needs to be in a frame!!

  3. That is so sweet! I miss them so much! Well done teaching Noah by your example, you are so compassionate.
    Love you! Jen


Leave a comment

Categories